About Us

About Migori County Public Service Board

About Us

The Migori County Public Service Board consists of a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson and four board Members competitive recruited and appointed by the Governor with the approval of the county Assembly. The board elects the vice -chairperson from amongst themselves and the chairperson and the vice-chairperson must be of opposite gender. The commissioners enjoy statutory security of tenure. The tenure for commissioners is six (6) years and is not renewable. The commissioners are engaged on a full time basis . The board sets its own priorities and determines how to use the resources allocated to it.

The public service board is a body corporate with perpetual succession and seal. It is capable of suing and being sued in its corporate name. 

The board is not subject to control or direction by any person or authority in the performance of its functions.

Migori Public Service Board Chairman
Hon. Jared Kopiyo


Need help? Contact me


Building the nation

Our Partners

Migori County Pu